Professional Learning

Professional Learning (4)

The Mathematical Association of Victoria 2017 conference will be held on Thursday 7 and Friday 8 December 2017 at La Trobe University, Bundoora.  More details will be available shortly.

CALL FOR OPTIONS will open in early 2017

For SPONSORSHIP and EXHIBITING opportunities or interested in VOLUNTEERING please contact Jacqui Diamond jdiamond@mav.vic.edu.au

PREVIOUS CONFERENCES:

Information about and keynotes from previous conferences

Last modified on Wednesday, 22 March 2017 12:37

Our Professional Learning events are open to members and non-members.

You can view current Professional Learning offerings, and register here.

Last modified on Wednesday, 22 March 2017 12:37

IMG 0491Our experienced team of Mathematics Education Consultants can design a professional learning package to meet your school’s needs.

This may entail:

  • coaching,
  • modeled mathematics teaching,
  • whole staff professional learning meetings,
  • supporting professional learning teams, or
  • work with a cluster of schools within a region.

MAV Education consultants can visit your school weekly, fortnightly or monthly and guide you through each step of the way. This is a brilliant way to achieve rapid improvement in mathematics teaching and learning across your school.

IMG 2625We can explore

  • Organising a differentiated classroom
  • Resourcing your AusVELS curriculum
  • Effective use of technology and Apps
  • Focus on specific content areas (ie teaching fractions, geometry etc)
  • Practical activities for building the AC proficiencies
  • AusVELS and reporting
  • Teach Maths for Understanding
  • Mathematics and the inquiry classroom
  • Building teachers’ mathematics teaching capacity
  • Using student data to achieve sustainable improvement
  • Engagement in the classroom
  • Assessment for learning
  • How students learn mathematics
  • Errors and misconceptions in mathematics learning

If you are interested in discussing your schools mathematical learning needs, please contact Jennifer Bowden, jbowden@mav.vic.edu.au or telephone (03) 9380 2399.

Last modified on Wednesday, 22 March 2017 12:35

Registrations for 2017 VCE workshops are now open.

2017 VCE Professional Learning Days

DATE VENUE REGISTRATIONS close
Friday 17th February Melbourne University CLOSED
Monday 20th February Federation University, Gippsland  CLOSED
Friday 24th February Federation University, Ballarat CLOSED
Friday 3rd March La Trobe University, Bendigo CLOSED

2017 Meet the Assessors

DATE VENUE REGISTRATIONS close
Tuesday 7th March Wangaratta CLOSED
Tuesday 14th March Horsham CLOSED
Wednesday 15th March Geelong CLOSED
Monday 20th March Williamstown CLOSED
Tuesday 28 March Burwood  23rd March
Wednesday 29 March Burwood  23rd March
Wednesday 3rd May Terang  26th April

2017 SAC Evenings

DATE VENUE REGISTRATIONS close
Monday 6 March Thornbury  CLOSED
Wednesday 8 March Burwood  CLOSED
Thursday 9 March Burwood  CLOSED
Wednesday 22nd March Thornbury  CLOSED
Monday 27th March  Terang  22nd March

 

To register for these workshops, click here:  http://registration.mav.vic.edu.au/Reg/

Last modified on Wednesday, 22 March 2017 12:36

AAMT Connect with Maths

Go to top